Mobile team RPGs are becoming a big thing these days. If you are familiar with the style, you have probably also played Marvel Avengers Alliance, or Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes (which I play every day and actually enjoy). This is not NEARLY as good, sadly, and the dialog IS SO DRAINING AND CORNY, you’d think Brian Michael Bendis wrote the whole thing. I mean, it’s like they didn’t even try. I WILL say this: it’s pretty. The arenas you fight in include many heart-home locale like the memorial room on Oa and Wonder Woman’s hometown, Themyscira. They often remind me of reading the comics. Well, not so much reading, more like looking at them. Like I said, the writing is terrible. I can’t stress that enough.
wordpress is annoying
DC Legends is the newly-released mobile team-RPG that is set during the Blackest Night event (see: Green Lantern: Volume 2) and is almost as bare bones as PoGo when it was first released. The game starts you off with a few crappy characters (but hey if you pre-registered like I did, you get a sweet 3 star wonder woman *oooh jazz hands/eyeroll*) and gives you very little to do with them off the bat. BUT you have the option of doing high-level ‘legendary’ fights for characters you’ve just gotten and can’t even upgrade yet. Wut?
 wordpress is annoying
The unlock-able characters are…. meh. I don’t feel like they give you enough options. I mean, you do get all your favourites…. and then also, different versions of them? Yes, that’s right, not only do you have to play and pay and play to earn the ability to unlock your favourite character, you have to do it TWICE, sometimes THREE times.
wordpress is annoying
I will keep up with this game, as it has plenty of stuff ‘on the horizon’ but honestly, this is far from the best mobile team RPG I’ve played (that would be Galaxy of Heroes, play it!) I’d give it 5/10 just for nostalgia, the ‘fun’ of collecting characters, and also the POSSIBILITY that it could get better in the future.